## Application with Pediatrics and Child Behavioral Health Professionals in Addressing Pediatric Mental Health Needs

## **BUSINESS MEETING**

Sunday, April 14, 2024, 1:30 – 2:15 pm ET Agenda

- 1. President's Remarks Tami Benton, MD
  - Welcome All Attendees
  - 2024 Election: Concludes on April 19; Results Sent
  - **Special Recognition:** Committee and Newsletter Chairs, Drs. John Walkup, James Waxmonsky, Mike

Sorter, Jeremy Veenstra-VanderWeele, Peter Szatmari, Sandra Sexson, Felicity Adams-Vanke, Steve Cuffe, Gaye Carlson, Marty Drell, and Earl Magee

- My sincere gratitude to Drs. Yael Dvir and Dave Axelson for developing this meeting
- Special Thank You: Drs. Anita Everett and Joseph St. Geme, our Keynote Speakers
- 2. AADCAP Secretary-Treasurer's Report (attached report) Margaret "Meg" Benningfield, MD
- 3. Membership Report (attached report) Sheila Marcus, MD
- 4. Roundtable for New Division Directors Report Marty Drell
  - Meeting: April 14, 2024
- 5. AACAP Report Tami Benton, MD
- 6. Special Acknowledgement
  - 2024 Spring Meeting Presenters: **Drs. Anita Everett; Joseph S. Geme; Jeff Hunt, Cody Hostutler,** and **Mark Ferro**
  - American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP)
  - American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN)
  - American Association of Directors of Psychiatric Residency Training (AADPRT)
  - Executive Committee: **Drs. David Axelson**; **Rich Martini**; **Meg Benningfield**; **Yael Dvir**; **Sheila Marcus**; and **Andrés Pumariega**
  - New Division Directors Roundtable Moderators: Drs. Marty Drell; Victor Fornari; and Meg Benningfield
  - Diversity & Equity Inclusion: **Andy Pumariega, MD** (Chair)
  - Editors: Marty Drell, MD (newsletter)
- 7. Remarks from the 2024-2026 President David Axelson, MD
- 8. Old Business/New Business
  - More information about AADCAP's 2024 Fall Meeting is forthcoming

Thank you to the Executive Committee, invited guests, committee chairs, presenters, and AACAP for their help in making this past year successful.