AADCAP has six standing committees.  The general committees' mission is to address the pressing issues facing child and adolescent psychiatry program directors. Specifically, these committees have the following objectives:

  • Facilitate a committee meeting to be held during the AADCAP Annual Meeting to discuss committee issues;
  • Create a symposium for the Annual Meeting (four areas of a program only);
  • Represent AADCAP on issues related to the committee.
Committee Chairs/Co-Chairs
Felicity Adams, MD
David Axelson, MD
Matthew Biel, MD 
Michael Sorter, MD 
Judith Crowell, MD
Charley Zeanah, MD 
Training and Education
Sheila Marcus, MD
Sandra Sexson, MD
James Harris, MD
Paramjit Joshi, MD 
AADCAP's sixth committee is the Nominating Committee.  There shall be a three-person Nominating Committee established that will determine a slate of at least two candidates for the positions of President-Elect and Secretary-Treasurer. The Chair of the Nominating Committee shall be a Past President other than the immediate Past President as chosen by the President of the AADCAP during an odd-numbered year. The other members of the Nominating Committee can be chosen by the Chair of the Nominating Committee or the President and shall be represented by two other AADCAP members in good standing, one General Member and one Emeritus Member. Members of the Nominating Committee are not eligible for the slate of the upcoming election.